Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 828

Relating to: parking spaces reserved for persons with physical disabilities. By Representative Ripp; cosponsored by Senator Petrowski.

March 04, 2014 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (15) Representative Ripp; Representatives

Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley, T. Larson, Kaufert, Kulp, Bernard Schaber, Vruwink, Doyle, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Keith Ripp Representative
- Tim Fiocchi Office of Senator Petrowski
- Tami Jackson Board for People with Developmental Disabilities
- Ben Barrett Council on Physical Disabilities
- Steven Pribbenow Sauk County Disabled Parking Enforcement

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

- Alicia Boehme Disability Rights Wisconsin
- Mike Bachhuber Independent Living Council of Wisconsin

Registrations For

- Jerry Petrowski Senator
- Maureen Ryan Survival Coalition

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

March 11, 2014 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (14) Representative Ripp; Representatives
Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley,
T. Larson, Kaufert, Kulp, Bernard Schaber,
Vruwink, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Doyle.

Moved by Representative Kaufert, seconded by Representative Kolste that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (14) Representative Ripp; Representatives
Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo,
Endsley, T. Larson, Kaufert, Kulp, Bernard
Schaber, Vruwink, Danou, Riemer and
Kolste.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Doyle.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Thiesfeldt, seconded by Representative Kaufert that **Assembly Bill 828** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (14) Representative Ripp; Representatives
Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo,
Endsley, T. Larson, Kaufert, Kulp, Bernard
Schaber, Vruwink, Danou, Riemer and
Kolste.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Doyle.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Elisabeth Portz
Committee Clerk