# Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Transportation**

#### **Assembly Bill 824**

Relating to: enforcement of parking violations involving spaces reserved for persons with disabilities.

By Representative Ripp; cosponsored by Senator Petrowski.

| March 04, 2014 | Public Hearing Held                            |           |   |  |  |
|----------------|--|-----------|---|--|--|
|                | Present:                                       | (15)      | Representative Ripp; Representatives<br>Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley,<br>T. Larson, Kaufert, Kulp, Bernard Schaber,<br>Vruwink, Doyle, Danou, Riemer and Kolste. |  |  |
|                | Absent:  | (0)       | None.   |  |  |
|                | Excused:                                       | (0)       | None.   |  |  |
|                | Appearances For                                |           |   |  |  |
|                | • Keith Ripp - Representative                  |           |   |  |  |
|                | • Tim Fiocchi - Office of Senator Petrowski    |           |   |  |  |
|                | Ben Barrett - Council on Physical Disabilities |           |   |  |  |
|                | • A  | Alicia Bo | oehme - Disability Rights Wisconsin   |  |  |
|                |  |           |   |  |  |

- Tami Jackson Board for People with Developmental Disabilities
- Steven Pribbenow Sauk County Disabled Parking Enforcement

## Appearances Against

• None.

## Appearances for Information Only

• Mike Bachhuber - Independent Living Council of Wisconsin

## **Registrations For**

- Jerry Petrowski Senator
- Brenda Wood City of Milwaukee
- Maureen Ryan Survival Coalition

## **Registrations Against**

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

#### March 11, 2014 **Executive Session Held**

| Present: | (14) | Representative Ripp; Representatives             |  |
|----------|------|--|--|
|          |      | Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley, |  |
|          |      | T. Larson, Kaufert, Kulp, Bernard Schaber,       |  |
|          |      | Vruwink, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.               |  |
| Absent:  | (0)  | None.  |  |
| Excused: | (1)  | Representative Doyle.                            |  |

Moved by Representative Ott that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for Unanimous Consent to adopt Assembly Amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 824..

- Ayes: (14) Representative Ripp; Representatives Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley, T. Larson, Kaufert, Kulp, Bernard Schaber, Vruwink, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.
- Noes:(0)None.Absent:(1)Representative Doyle.

#### ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 UNANIMOUS CONSENT TO ADOPT ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 TO ASSEMBLY BILL 824. RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Ott, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Bill 824** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (14) Representative Ripp; Representatives Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley, T. Larson, Kaufert, Kulp, Bernard Schaber, Vruwink, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.
- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (1) Representative Doyle.

#### PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Elisabeth Portz Committee Clerk