Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 234

Relating to: highway maps published by the Department of Transportation. By Representatives T. Larson and Bernier; cosponsored by Senator Moulton.

March 04, 2014 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(15)	Representative Ripp; Representatives
		Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley,
		T. Larson, Kaufert, Kulp, Bernard Schaber,
		Vruwink, Doyle, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Tom Larson Representative
- Dave Zien Wisconsin Veterans Tribute
- Larry Buttke Wisconsin Veterans Tribute, Cadott WI
- Randall Holtman Veterans Tribute, Cadott WI

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Lloyd Buttke Wisconsin Veterans Tribute, Cadott WI
- Kathy Bernier Rep. 68 AD

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 11, 2014 Executive Session Held

Present:	(14)	Representative Ripp; Representatives
		Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley,
		T. Larson, Kaufert, Kulp, Bernard Schaber,
		Vruwink, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Doyle.

Moved by Representative Kulp, seconded by Representative Thiesfeldt that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(12)	Representative Ripp; Representatives
		Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, T.
		Larson, Kaufert, Kulp, Bernard Schaber,
		Danou, Riemer and Kolste.

Noes: (0) None. Absent: (3) Representatives Endsley, Vruwink and Doyle.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Bernard Schaber, seconded by Representative Spiros that **Assembly Bill 234** be recommended for passage as amended.

> Ayes: (14) Representative Ripp; Representatives Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley, T. Larson, Kaufert, Kulp, Bernard Schaber, Vruwink, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.

- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (1) Representative Doyle.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Elisabeth Portz Committee Clerk