#### Assembly

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Transportation**

#### Assembly Bill 124

Relating to: inattentive driving and providing a penalty. By Representatives Bies, Berceau, Bernier, Brooks, Kerkman, T. Larson, Mursau, Ohnstad and A. Ott.

April 04, 2013	Referred to Committee on Transportation				
January 15, 2014	Public Hearing Held				
	Present:	(13)	Representative Ripp; Representatives Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley, T. Larson, Kaufert, Kulp, Bernard Schaber, Doyle, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.		
	Absent:	(0)	None.		
	Excused:	. ,	Representatives Thiesfeldt and Vruwink.		
	<ul> <li><u>Appearances For</u> <ul> <li>Gary Bies - Representative - 1st District</li> <li>Andrew Cook - Alliance of Automobile Manufacturers</li> </ul> </li> <li><u>Appearances Against</u> <ul> <li>None.</li> </ul> </li> <li><u>Appearances for Information Only</u> <ul> <li>None.</li> </ul> </li> <li><u>Registrations For</u> <ul> <li>Andrew Cook - WI Sheriffs and Deputy Sheriffs Association</li> </ul> </li> </ul>				
	<ul> <li><u>Registrations Against</u></li> <li>None.</li> </ul>				
	-	<u>ions for Iı</u> None.	nformation Only		

February 04, 2014 Executive Session Held

Present:	(15)	Representative Ripp; Representatives	
		Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley,	
		T. Larson, Kaufert, Kulp, Bernard Schaber,	
		Vruwink, Doyle, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.	
Absent:	(0)	None.	
Excused:	(0)	None.	

Moved by Representative Bernard Schaber, seconded by Representative Kolste that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(12)	Representative Ripp; Representatives
		Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley, Kaufert,
		Kulp, Bernard Schaber, Doyle, Danou,
		Riemer and Kolste.

Noes: (0) None. Absent: (3) Representatives Thiesfeldt, T. Larson and Vruwink.

# ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Ott, seconded by Representative Bernard Schaber that **Assembly Bill 124** be recommended for passage as amended.

> Ayes: (15) Representative Ripp; Representatives Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley, T. Larson, Kaufert, Kulp, Bernard Schaber, Vruwink, Doyle, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Elisabeth Portz Committee Clerk