Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 41

Relating to: creating a local freight bridge program, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Ripp, Ballweg, Bernier, Billings, Brooks, Doyle, Endsley, Krug, Marklein, Mursau, A. Ott and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Tiffany, Jauch and Shilling.

February 22, 2013 Referred to Committee on Transportation

January 28, 2014 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative Ripp; Representatives
Thiesfeldt, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley, T.
Larson, Kaufert, Kulp, Bernard Schaber,
Vruwink, Doyle, Riemer and Kolste.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Spiros and Danou.

Appearances For

- Keith Ripp Representative
- Jerry Petrowski Senator
- Daniel Bahr Wisconsin Counties

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Brenda Wood City of Milwaukee
- Nate Yahn Department of Transportation

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 04, 2014 Executive Session Held

Present: (15) Representative Ripp; Representatives
Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley,
T. Larson, Kaufert, Kulp, Bernard Schaber,
Vruwink, Doyle, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Spiros, seconded by Representative Kolste that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representative Ripp; Representatives Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley, T. Larson, Kaufert, Kulp, Bernard Schaber, Doyle, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Thiesfeldt and Vruwink.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Kolste, seconded by Representative Spiros that **Assembly Bill 41** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (15) Representative Ripp; Representatives
Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo,
Endsley, T. Larson, Kaufert, Kulp, Bernard
Schaber, Vruwink, Doyle, Danou, Riemer
and Kolste.

Committee Clerk

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Elisabeth Portz