Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 208

Relating to: special registration plates expressing support for the family members of law enforcement officers who have died in the line of duty and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Kaufert, Danou, Bernier, Kleefisch, Kahl, Stone, Endsley, Hulsey and Ohnstad; cosponsored by Senators Lasee, Lassa, Ellis and Schultz.

May 17, 2013 Referred to Committee on Transportation

September 24, 2013 Public Hearing Held

Present: (10) Representative Ripp; Representatives A. Ott,

Sanfelippo, Endsley, Kaufert, Stone, Bernard

Schaber, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (5) Representatives Thiesfeldt, Spiros, T. Larson,

Vruwink and Doyle.

Appearances For

- Dean Kaufert 55th District
- Russ Steeber WLEM
- Craig Kolbeck Wisconsin Law Enforcement Memorial
- Martin Schrampfer Menasha P.D.
- Michael Burda Military Veterans
- Jennifer Gregerich

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Mike Ellis Senator 19th Senate District
- Frank Lasee Senator
- Jean Marie Hinds
- David Hinds

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

October 01, 2013 Executive Session Held

Present: (11) Representative Ripp; Representatives

Thiesfeldt, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Kaufert, Stone, Bernard Schaber, Vruwink, Danou, Riemer and

Kolste.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (4) Representatives Spiros, Endsley, T. Larson and

Doyle.

November 12, 2013 Executive Session Held

Present: (13) Representative Ripp; Representatives

Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley, T. Larson, Kaufert, Bernard Schaber, Doyle,

Danou, Riemer and Kolste.

Absent: (1) Representative Vruwink.

Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Kaufert, seconded by Representative Spiros that **Assembly Bill 208** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (13) Representative Ripp; Representatives

Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley, T. Larson, Kaufert, Bernard Schaber, Doyle, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Vruwink.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Elisabeth Portz Committee Clerk