## **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Small Business Development**

## **Assembly Bill 169**

Relating to: the consumption of alcohol beverages on commercial quadricycles and providing a penalty. By Representatives Stone Zepnick Objected A Ott Sanfelippo Koovenga and

By Representatives Stone, Zepnick, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Kooyenga and Honadel; cosponsored by Senators Grothman and L. Taylor.

April 25, 02013	Referred to Committee on Small Business Development		
May 22, 2013	Public Hearing Held		
	Present: (14) Representative Stone; Representatives Endsley, Hutton, Kaufert, Swearingen, Ripp, Schraa, Tittl, Jorgensen, Ringhand, Sargent, Smith, Wright and Kolste.		
	Absent: (0) None.		
	Excused: (2) Representatives T. Larson and Czaja.		
	Appearances For		
	• Rep. Jeff Stone - 82nd Assembly District		
	Derek Collins - Milwaukee Pedal Tavern		
	Ryan Lloyd - Milwaukee Pedal Tavern		
	Linda Besser - Capitol Pedaler		
	Appearances Against		
	• None.		
	Appearances for Information Only		
	• Scott Stenger - Tavern League of WI		
	Registrations For		
	• None.		
	Registrations Against		
	• None.		
	Registrations for Information Only		
	• None.		
June 05, 2013	Executive Session Held		
	Present: (13) Representative Stone; Representatives Endsley, Hutton, Swearingen, Ripp, Schraa, Tittl,		

		Jorgensen, Ringhand, Sargent, Smith, Wright and Kolste.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(3)	Representatives Kaufert, T. Larson and Czaja.

Moved by Representative Smith, seconded by Representative Endsley that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

- Ayes: (12) Representative Stone; Representatives Endsley, Hutton, Swearingen, Ripp, Schraa, Tittl, Jorgensen, Ringhand, Smith, Wright and Kolste.
- Noes: (1) Representative Sargent.Absent: (3) Representatives Kaufert, T. Larson and Czaja.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 1

Moved by Representative Smith, seconded by Representative Endsley that **Assembly Bill 169** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (12) Representative Stone; Representatives Endsley, Hutton, Swearingen, Ripp, Schraa, Tittl, Jorgensen, Ringhand, Smith, Wright and Kolste.
- Noes: (1) Representative Sargent.Absent: (3) Representatives Kaufert, T. Larson and Czaja.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 1

Marsha Dake Committee Clerk