Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Small Business Development

Assembly Bill 38

Relating to: a manufacturer marketing assistance program for Wisconsin Tier II and Tier III manufacturers and making an appropriation. By Representatives Jorgensen, Stone, Barca, Krug, Berceau, Bernier, Bies, Czaja, Hebl, Honadel, Kahl, Kolste, T. Larson, Mason, Ohnstad, J. Ott, Pasch, Pope, Richards, Ringhand, Ripp, Spiros, Swearingen, Wright, Zamarripa and Smith; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Lassa, Hansen, Miller and Shilling.

February 20, 02013 Referred to Committee on Small Business Development

February 21, 2013 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(16)	Representative Stone; Representatives Endsley,
		Hutton, Kaufert, Swearingen, T. Larson, Ripp,
		Czaja, Schraa, Tittl, Jorgensen, Ringhand,
		Sargent, Smith, Wright and Kolste.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Andy Jorgensen State Assembly
- Greg Grambow TDMAW & Du Well
- Kirk Kussman TDMAW & Aztalan Engineering

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Ryan Murray - WEDC

Registrations For

• None.

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 26, 2013 Executive Session Held

Present:	(14)	Representative Stone; Representatives Endsley,
		Kaufert, Swearingen, T. Larson, Ripp, Schraa,
		Tittl, Jorgensen, Ringhand, Sargent, Smith,
		Wright and Kolste.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Hutton and Czaja.

Moved by Representative Jorgensen, seconded by Representative Wright that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes:	(14)	Representative Stone; Representatives
		Endsley, Kaufert, Swearingen, T. Larson,
		Ripp, Schraa, Tittl, Jorgensen, Ringhand,
		Sargent, Smith, Wright and Kolste.

Noes: (0) None. Absent: (2) Representatives Hutton and Czaja.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 INTRODUCTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Jorgensen, seconded by Representative Wright that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (14) Representative Stone; Representatives Endsley, Kaufert, Swearingen, T. Larson, Ripp, Schraa, Tittl, Jorgensen, Ringhand, Sargent, Smith, Wright and Kolste.

Noes:(0)None.Absent:(2)Representatives Hutton and Czaja.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Jorgensen, seconded by Representative Kolste that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for introduction.

- Ayes: (14) Representative Stone; Representatives Endsley, Kaufert, Swearingen, T. Larson, Ripp, Schraa, Tittl, Jorgensen, Ringhand, Sargent, Smith, Wright and Kolste.
- Noes: (0) None. Absent: (2) Representatives Hutton and Czaja.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 INTRODUCTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Jorgensen, seconded by Representative Kolste that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(14)	Representative Stone; Representatives Endsley, Kaufert, Swearingen, T. Larson, Ripp, Schraa, Tittl, Jorgensen, Ringhand, Sargent, Smith, Wright and Kolste.
Noes: Absent:	· /	None. Representatives Hutton and Czaja.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Jorgensen, seconded by Representative Endsley that **Assembly Bill 38** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (13) Representative Stone; Representatives Endsley, Swearingen, T. Larson, Ripp, Schraa, Tittl, Jorgensen, Ringhand, Sargent, Smith, Wright and Kolste.
- Noes: (1) Representative Kaufert.
- Absent: (2) Representatives Hutton and Czaja.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 1

Marsha Dake Committee Clerk