## **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Rules**

## **Senate Joint Resolution 77**

Relating to: recognizing Dr. Norman Borlaug for his role in advancing agriculture by developing new wheat varieties and helping to improve the food security of developing nations worldwide.

By Senators Harsdorf, L. Taylor, Cowles, Tiffany, Miller, Schultz and Kedzie; cosponsored by Representatives Ripp, Bies, Brooks, Knudson, A. Ott, Williams, Tauchen, Murphy and Murtha.

March 20, 2014 Referred to Committee on Rules

April 08, 2014 Failed to concur pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Bob Karius Committee Clerk