Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage

Assembly Bill 199

Relating to: hunting, fishing, and trapping approvals issued to recipients of the purple heart medal. By Representatives Petryk, Mursau, Brooks, Endsley, Hesselbein, Kestell, Klaafisch, Kolste, Milroy, Pope, Spiros, Tittl, Weatherston, Pies, Pallwag and

Kleefisch, Kolste, Milroy, Pope, Spiros, Tittl, Weatherston, Bies, Ballweg and Ohnstad; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Tiffany, Carpenter, Hansen, Lasee, Lazich, Shilling and Schultz.

May 13, 02013 Heritage	Referred to	o Comn	nittee on Natural Resources and Sporting
July 17, 2013	Public He	ublic Hearing Held	
	Present:	(13)	Representative A. Ott; Representatives Kleefisch, Bies, Williams, Mursau, Nerison, Petryk, Steineke, Born, Milroy, Clark, Danou and Shankland.
	Absent:	(0)	None.
	Excused:	(3)	Representatives Swearingen, Hebl and Hesselbein.

Appearances For

- Warren Petryk Representative 93rd Assembly District
- Jason Johns Military Order of the Purple Heart, Department of Wisconsin

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Senator Jerry Petrowski 29th Senate District
- Bill Hustad Military Order of the Purple Heart
- Wayne Jensen Commander American Legion, Department of Wisconsin
- George Meyer Wisconsin Wildlife Federation
- Renee Simpson Commander VFW of Wisconsin

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

August 14, 2013 Executive Session Held

Present:	(12)	Representative A. Ott; Representatives
		Williams, Mursau, Nerison, Petryk, Steineke,
		Born, Swearingen, Milroy, Hebl, Danou and
		Hesselbein.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(4)	Representatives Kleefisch, Bies, Clark and
		Shankland.

Moved by Representative Ott, seconded by Representative Williams that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(12)	Representative A. Ott; Representatives
		Williams, Mursau, Nerison, Petryk,
		Steineke, Born, Swearingen, Milroy, Hebl,
		Danou and Hesselbein.

- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (4) Representatives Kleefisch, Bies, Clark and Shankland.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Williams, seconded by Representative Danou that **Assembly Bill 199** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes:	(12)	Representative A. Ott; Representatives
		Williams, Mursau, Nerison, Petryk,
		Steineke, Born, Swearingen, Milroy, Hebl,
		Danou and Hesselbein.

Noes: (0) None. Absent: (4) Representatives Kleefisch, Bies, Clark and Shankland.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Erin Ruby Committee Clerk