Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage

Assembly Bill 75

April

Relating to: the applicability of a county shoreland zoning ordinance in a shoreland area annexed by, or incorporated as, a city or village. By Representatives Mursau, Swearingen, Bies, Bernier, Brooks, Czaja, Endsley, Kestell, Krug, LeMahieu, Severson and Stroebel; cosponsored by Senators Tiffany, Moulton and Grothman.

March 14, 02013	Referred to Committee on Natural Resources and Sporting
Heritage	

10, 2013	Public He	Public Hearing Held				
	Present:	(14)	Representative A. Ott; Representatives Bies, Williams, Mursau, Nerison, Petryk, Steineke, Born, Swearingen, Milroy, Hebl, Danou, Hesselbein and Shankland.			
	Absent: Excused:	(0) (2)	None. Representatives Kleefisch and Clark.			

Appearances For

- Senator Tom Tiffany 12th Senate District
- Mark Mommaerts Village of Harrison
- Travis Parish Village of Harrison
- Jerry Deschane Wisconsin Builders Association
- Tom Larson Wisconsin Realtors Association

Appearances Against

- Helen Sarakinos River Alliance of Wisconsin
- Rick Stadelman Wisconsin Towns Association

Appearances for Information Only

• Pam Biersach - Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Registrations For

- Representative Jeff Mursau 36th Assembly District
- Representative Andre Jacque 2nd Assembly District
- Curt Witynski League of Wisconsin Municipalities

Registrations Against

- Mickey Beil Dane County
- Tracy Hames Wisconsin Wetlands Association

- Jennifer Giegerich Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters
- George Meyer Wisconsin Wildlife Federation
- Sarah Spaeth Waukesha County
- Dan Bahr Wisconsin Counties Association

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

July 17, 2013 Executive Session Held

Present:	(13)	Representative A. Ott; Representatives Kleefisch, Bies, Williams, Mursau, Nerison,
		Petryk, Steineke, Born, Milroy, Clark, Danou and Shankland.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(3)	Representatives Swearingen, Hebl and Hesselbein.

Moved by Representative Milroy, seconded by Representative Danou that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(4)	Representatives Milroy, Clark, Danou and Shankland.
Noes:	(9)	Representative A. Ott; Representatives Kleefisch, Bies, Williams, Mursau, Nerison
		Petryk, Steineke and Born.

Absent: (3) Representatives Swearingen, Hebl and Hesselbein.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION NOT RECOMMENDED, Ayes 4, Noes 9

Moved by Representative Mursau, seconded by Representative Kleefisch that **Assembly Bill 75** be recommended for passage.

Ayes:	(9)	Representative A. Ott; Representatives Kleefisch, Bies, Williams, Mursau, Nerison, Petryk, Steineke and Born.
Noes:	(4)	Representatives Milroy, Clark, Danou and
A 1 ((2)	Shankland.
Absent:	(3)	Representatives Swearingen, Hebl and
		Hesselbein.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 4

Erin Ruby Committee Clerk