# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage**

#### **Assembly Bill 178**

Relating to: operation of certain existing sport shooting ranges. By Representatives Krug, Kleefisch, Tranel, Petryk, Marklein, Spiros, Tittl, Doyle, Ballweg and Loudenbeck; cosponsored by Senators Kedzie, Lassa, Grothman and L. Taylor.

April 25, 02013 Heritage Referred to Committee on Natural Resources and Sporting

May 22, 2013

#### **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (14) Representative A. Ott; Representatives

Kleefisch, Williams, Mursau, Nerison, Steineke, Born, Swearingen, Milroy, Hebl, Clark, Danou, Hesselbein and Shankland.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Bies and Petryk.

### Appearances For

- Representative Scott Krug 72nd Assembly District
- Jessica Fandrich Wisconsin Trapshooting Association

#### Appearances Against

None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• Keith Warnke - Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

#### Registrations For

- Senator Neal Kedzie 11th Senate District
- George Meyer Wisconsin Wildlife Federation
- Bob Welch Hunters Rights Coalition
- Gary Goyke Wisconsin Trapshooting Association
- Dennis Taylor Wisconsin Trapshooting Association
- Bruce Stiteley Wisconsin Trapshooting Association
- Richard Otto Wisconsin Trapshooting Association
- Arlene Otto Wisconsin Trapshooting Association
- Glenn Hamerly Wisconsin Trapshooting Association
- Elizabeth Foellmi Wisconsin Trapshooting Association
- Ann Kasten
- Fred Kasten

- Terry Woodman
- Scott Meyer United Sportsmen of Wisconsin
- Brent Gardner National Rifle Association

#### **Registrations Against**

• None.

### **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

## May 30, 2013 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (14) Representative A. Ott; Representatives Bies,

Williams, Mursau, Nerison, Petryk, Steineke, Born, Swearingen, Milroy, Clark, Danou,

Hesselbein and Shankland.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Kleefisch and Hebl.

Moved by Representative Nerison, seconded by Representative Mursau that **Assembly Bill 178** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (14) Representative A. Ott; Representatives Bies,

Williams, Mursau, Nerison, Petryk, Steineke, Born, Swearingen, Milroy, Clark,

D II II ' 101 11 1

Danou, Hesselbein and Shankland.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Kleefisch and Hebl.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

\_\_\_\_\_

Erin Ruby Committee Clerk