Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage

Assembly Bill 730

Relating to: rule-making procedures and modifying and repealing various rules promulgated by the Department of Natural Resources.

By Representatives Genrich, Swearingen, Bewley, Hulsey, Kahl, Kleefisch, Knodl, Krug, Mason, Milroy, Murtha, Ohnstad, Bernard Schaber, Thiesfeldt, Wright and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Gudex, Hansen, Lehman, Shilling and L. Taylor.

February 05, 2014 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage

February 12, 2014 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (14) Representative A. Ott; Representatives

Kleefisch, Williams, Mursau, Nerison, Petryk, Born, Swearingen, Skowronski, Milroy, Hebl,

Danou, Hesselbein and Shankland.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Steineke and Clark.

Appearances For

- Representative Eric Genrich 90th Assembly District
- Rob Swearingen 24th Assembly District
- Dave Cieslewicz Wisconsin Bike Federation
- Jason Denzer Wisconsin Sporting Dogs Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

 Brigit Brown - Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Registrations For

- Senator Rick Gudex 18th Senate District
- Randy Harden Wisconsin ATV/UTV Association
- Rob McConnell Wisconsin ATV/UTV Association
- Bryan Much
- Hank Wozniel Wisconsin ATV/UTV Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

February 27, 2014 Executive Session Held

Present: (13) Representative A. Ott; Representatives Williams, Mursau, Petryk, Born, Swearingen,

Skowronski, Milroy, Hebl, Clark, Danou,

Hesselbein and Shankland.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Representatives Kleefisch, Nerison and

Steineke.

Moved by Representative Swearingen, seconded by Representative Hebl that **Assembly Bill 730** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (13) Representative A. Ott; Representatives

Williams, Mursau, Petryk, Born, Swearingen, Skowronski, Milroy, Hebl, Clark, Danou, Hesselbein and Shankland.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (3) Representatives Kleefisch, Nerison and

Steineke.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Erin Ruby
Committee Clerk