Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage

Assembly Bill 694

Relating to: operation of off-highway motorcycles, granting rule-making authority, providing penalties, and making appropriations.

By Representatives Mursau, Swearingen, A. Ott, Bies, Kestell, Strachota, Krug, T. Larson, Brooks and Petryk; cosponsored by Senators Gudex and L. Taylor.

January 31, 2014 Heritage Referred to Committee on Natural Resources and Sporting

February 12, 2014 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (14) Representative A. Ott; Representatives

Kleefisch, Williams, Mursau, Nerison, Petryk, Born, Swearingen, Skowronski, Milroy, Hebl,

Danou, Hesselbein and Shankland.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Steineke and Clark.

Appearances For

- Representative Jeff Mursau 36th Assembly District
- Bryan Much Wisconsin Off-Highway Motorcycle Association
- Rob McConnell Wisconsin ATV/UTV Association
- Randy Harden Wisconsin ATV/UTV Association
- Alex Bub Wisconsin Off-Highway Motorcycle Association

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

 Cathy Burrow - Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Registrations For

- Senator Rick Gudex 18th Senate District
- James Hoffmann Wisconsin Off-Highway Motorcycle Association & Wisconsin Off-Highway Vehicle Association
- James Maze Wisconsin Off-Highway Motorcycle Association

- Hank Wozniel Wisconsin ATV/UTV Association
- Ronald Arm
- Ron Bohl
- Adam Bude
- Tim Clarke
- Peder Johanson
- Craig Johnson
- Jack McGinnis
- Ian Padrutt
- Raymond Perry
- Ahren Rogers

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

February 27, 2014 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (13) Representative A. Ott; Representatives
Williams, Mursau, Petryk, Born, Swearingen,
Skowronski, Milroy, Hebl, Clark, Danou,
Hesselbein and Shankland.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Representatives Kleefisch, Nerison and

Steineke.

Moved by Representative Williams, seconded by Representative Born that **Assembly Bill 694** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (12) Representative A. Ott; Representatives Williams, Mursau, Petryk, Born, Swearingen, Skowronski, Milroy, Clark, Danou, Hesselbein and Shankland.

Noes: (1) Representative Hebl.

Absent: (3) Representatives Kleefisch, Nerison and

Steineke.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 1

Erin Ruby Committee Clerk