Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage

Assembly Bill 369

Relating to: regulation of off-highway vehicles, creating an off-highway vehicle council, granting rule-making authority, requiring the exercise of rule-making authority, making appropriations, and providing penalties. By Representatives Mursau, Swearingen, A. Ott, Bies and Kahl; cosponsored by Senators Tiffany and Gudex.

September 13, 2013 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage

September 25, 2013 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(16)	Representative A. Ott; Representatives
		Kleefisch, Bies, Williams, Mursau, Nerison,
		Petryk, Steineke, Born, Swearingen, Milroy,
		Hebl, Clark, Danou, Hesselbein and Shankland.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Representative Jeff Mursau 36th Assembly District
- John Schnorr Wisconsin Off-Highway Vehicle Council
- Joe Vander Linden Badgerland 4x4 Club
- Roger Wilde Damage, Inc. 4x4 Club
- Jim Goeldner Roadside 4-Wheelers

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Brigit Brown - Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Registrations For

- Senator Tom Tiffany 12th Senate District
- Shannon Hageman Wisconsin Off-Highway Vehicle Association
- Brian Much
- David Warner Crimson Club

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 29, 2014 Executive Session Held

Present:	(15)	Representative A. Ott; Representatives
		Kleefisch, Mursau, Nerison, Petryk, Steineke,
		Born, Swearingen, Skowronski, Milroy, Hebl,
		Clark, Danou, Hesselbein and Shankland.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Williams.

Moved by Representative Nerison, seconded by Representative Danou that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(15)	Representative A. Ott; Representatives
		Kleefisch, Mursau, Nerison, Petryk,
		Steineke, Born, Swearingen, Skowronski,
		Milroy, Hebl, Clark, Danou, Hesselbein and
		Shankland.

- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (1) Representative Williams.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Mursau, seconded by Representative Clark that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(12)	Representative A. Ott; Representatives
		Kleefisch, Mursau, Nerison, Petryk,
		Steineke, Born, Swearingen, Skowronski,
		Clark, Danou and Hesselbein.

- Noes: (3) Representatives Milroy, Hebl and Shankland.
- Absent: (1) Representative Williams.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 3

Moved by Representative Hebl, seconded by Representative Nerison that **Assembly Amendment 3** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(14)	Representative A. Ott; Representatives
		Mursau, Nerison, Petryk, Steineke, Born,
		Swearingen, Skowronski, Milroy, Hebl,
		Clark, Danou, Hesselbein and Shankland.

- Noes: (1) Representative Kleefisch.
- Absent: (1) Representative Williams.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 3 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 1

Moved by Representative Ott, seconded by Representative Kleefisch that **Assembly Amendment 4** be recommended for introduction.

- Ayes: (15) Representative A. Ott; Representatives Kleefisch, Mursau, Nerison, Petryk, Steineke, Born, Swearingen, Skowronski, Milroy, Hebl, Clark, Danou, Hesselbein and Shankland.
- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (1) Representative Williams.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 4 INTRODUCTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Kleefisch, seconded by Representative Shankland that **Assembly Amendment 4** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (15) Representative A. Ott; Representatives Kleefisch, Mursau, Nerison, Petryk, Steineke, Born, Swearingen, Skowronski, Milroy, Hebl, Clark, Danou, Hesselbein and Shankland.
- Noes:(0)None.Absent:(1)Representative Williams.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 4 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Mursau, seconded by Representative Swearingen that **Assembly Bill 369** be recommended for passage as amended.

(13)	Representative A. Ott; Representatives
	Mursau, Nerison, Petryk, Steineke, Born,
	Swearingen, Skowronski, Milroy, Clark,
	Danou, Hesselbein and Shankland.
	(13)

- Noes: (2) Representatives Kleefisch and Hebl.
- Absent: (1) Representative Williams.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 2

Erin Ruby Committee Clerk