Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Labor

Assembly Bill 766

Relating to: collective bargaining for public employees, prohibiting employees other than public safety employees from bargaining collectively on insurance contributions and employee required contributions to retirement, granting rule-making authority, and making appropriations.

By Representatives C. Taylor, Hesselbein, Sinicki, Barca, Barnes, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Genrich, Hebl, Hulsey, Johnson, Jorgensen, Kahl, Kessler, Mason, Ohnstad, Pasch, Pope, Richards, Riemer, Ringhand, Sargent, Shankland, Wachs, Wright, Young and Doyle; cosponsored by Senators Risser, Erpenbach, Carpenter, Hansen, Harris, Jauch, C. Larson, Lassa, Lehman, Miller, L. Taylor, Vinehout and Wirch.

February 14, 2014 Referred to Committee on Labor

April 08, 2014 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Mark Austinson Committee Clerk