Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Judiciary

Assembly Bill 22

Relating to: municipal court fees.

By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Kapenga, Doyle, Hebl, Schraa, Jagler, Petersen, Kahl, Kaufert, Bernier, Petryk, T. Larson, A. Ott, Bernard Schaber, Kooyenga, Tauchen, Strachota, Ohnstad and Sinicki; cosponsored by Senators L. Taylor, Gudex, Schultz, Carpenter, Harris, Leibham and Shilling.

February 15, 02013 Referred to Committee on Judiciary

March 28, 2013 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (8) Representative J. Ott; Representatives Jacque,

Kerkman, August, T. Larson, Craig, Wachs and

Goyke.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Hebl.

Appearances For

- Rep. Thiesfeldt, bill's author
- Jerry Jaye Judge Lakeside Municipal Cout
- Catherine Delahunt Judge Municipal Court of Sheboygan and Village of Kohler
- Dan Koval

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Connie K. Ritchie Lakeside Municipal Court & District IV WMCCA
- Charles Hornang Village of North Fond du Lac
- Curt Witynski League of WI Muncipalities
- Kimberly Montgomery
- Marjorie Schuett

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 04, 2013 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (0) None. Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative August, seconded by Representative Larson that **Assembly Bill 22** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (8) Representative J. Ott; Representatives
Jacque, Kerkman, August, T. Larson, Craig,
Wachs and Goyke.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Hebl.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Virginia Mueller Committee Clerk