Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Judiciary

Assembly Joint Resolution 67

Relating to: election of chief justice (first consideration). By Representatives Hutton, August, Krug, Bies, Brooks, Craig, Czaja, Jacque, Kerkman, Kestell, Knodl, LeMahieu, Nass, A. Ott, Pridemore, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Strachota and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Tiffany, Darling, Farrow, Lasee, Moulton, Olsen and Vukmir.

October 22, 2013	Referred to Committee on Judiciary
------------------	------------------------------------

October 29, 2013 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(7)	Representative J. Ott; Representatives Jacque,
		Kerkman, T. Larson, Craig, Hebl and Goyke.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Wachs.

Appearances For

- Rep. Rob Hutton bill's author
- Senator Tom Tiffany bill's author

Appearances Against

• Retired Judge Andrew Bissonnette - self

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• None.

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 31, 2013 **Executive Session Held**

Present:	(8)	Representative J. Ott; Representatives Jacque,
		Kerkman, T. Larson, Craig, Hebl, Wachs and
		Goyke.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Jacque, seconded by Representative Kerkman that **Assembly Joint Resolution 67** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(5)	Representative J. Ott; Representatives
		Jacque, Kerkman, T. Larson and Craig.

Noes: (3) Representatives Hebl, Wachs and Goyke.

ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 3

Virginia Mueller Committee Clerk