Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Jobs, Economy and Mining

January 2014 Special Session Assembly Bill 1

Relating to: reducing the lowest individual income tax rate; providing technical college property tax relief aid; establishing a technical college district revenue limit; the carry-back of net operating losses; the sales and use tax exemption for commercial printing; the jobs tax credit; the electronic medical records credit; the manufacturing and agriculture credit; the research credit; the state historic rehabilitation credit; the relocated business credit; and making an appropriation. By committee on Assembly Organization., by request of Governor Scott Walker

February 04, 2014 Referred to Committee on Jobs, Economy and Mining

February 05, 2014 **Public Hearing Held**

Present:	(16)	Representative Williams; Representatives
		Knodl, T. Larson, Sanfelippo, Kapenga,
		Kuglitsch, Petryk, Petersen, Jacque, Rodriguez,
		Clark, Bernard Schaber, Zamarripa, Hintz,
		Hulsey and Ohnstad.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Rick Chandler DOR Secretary
- Dale Kooyenga Rep
- Scott Manley WMC
- Jim Zylstra WI Tech College System
- Brian Dake WI Independent Businesses

Appearances Against

- Cindy Crane Lutheran Office for Public Policy
- Will Sandafren

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Dave Fladeboe AFP
- Tom Larson Wi Relators Assoc.
- Andrew Davis Metropolitan Milwaukee Assoc. of Commerce
- Paul Gabriel Wi Tech College District Boards Assoc.

- Brad Boycks WBA
- Ryan Murry WEDC

Registrations Against

- Mike Neuman
- Sabrina Gentile Wi Councile on Children and Families

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 06, 2014 Executive Session Held

Present:	(15)	Representative Williams; Representatives
		Knodl, T. Larson, Sanfelippo, Kuglitsch,
		Petryk, Petersen, Jacque, Rodriguez, Clark,
		Bernard Schaber, Zamarripa, Hintz, Hulsey and
		Ohnstad.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Kapenga.

Moved by Representative Bernard Schaber, seconded by Representative Ohnstad that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(6)	Representatives Clark, Bernard Schaber,
		Zamarripa, Hintz, Hulsey and Ohnstad.

 Noes: (9) Representative Williams; Representatives Knodl, T. Larson, Sanfelippo, Kuglitsch, Petryk, Petersen, Jacque and Rodriguez.
Absent: (1) Representative Kapenga.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION NOT RECOMMENDED, Ayes 6, Noes 9

Moved by Representative Jacque, seconded by Representative Kuglitsch that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(9)	Representative Williams; Representatives Knodl, T. Larson, Sanfelippo, Kuglitsch, Petryk, Petersen, Jacque and Rodriguez.
Noes:	(6)	Representatives Clark, Bernard Schaber, Zamarripa, Hintz, Hulsey and Ohnstad.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Kapenga.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 6

Moved by Representative Petersen, seconded by Representative Hulsey that **Assembly Amendment 3** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (15) Representative Williams; Representatives Knodl, T. Larson, Sanfelippo, Kuglitsch, Petryk, Petersen, Jacque, Rodriguez, Clark, Bernard Schaber, Zamarripa, Hintz, Hulsey and Ohnstad.
- Noes:(0)None.Absent:(1)Representative Kapenga.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 3 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Jacque, seconded by Representative Sanfelippo that **Assembly Amendment 4** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(11)	Representative Williams; Representatives
		Knodl, T. Larson, Sanfelippo, Kuglitsch,
		Petryk, Jacque, Rodriguez, Hintz, Hulsey
		and Ohnstad.

- Noes: (4) Representatives Petersen, Clark, Bernard Schaber and Zamarripa.
- Absent: (1) Representative Kapenga.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 4 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 4

Moved by Representative Kuglitsch, seconded by Representative Petryk that **January 2014 Special Session Assembly Bill 1** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (9) Representative Williams; Representatives Knodl, T. Larson, Sanfelippo, Kuglitsch, Petryk, Petersen, Jacque and Rodriguez.
- Noes: (6) Representatives Clark, Bernard Schaber, Zamarripa, Hintz, Hulsey and Ohnstad.

Absent: (1) Representative Kapenga.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 6

Committee Clerk