## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Jobs, Economy and Mining**

## Assembly Bill 440

Relating to: vapor recovery system removal grants. By Representatives LeMahieu, Nygren, Kooyenga, Strachota, Endsley,

Pridemore, Tauchen, Bies and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Lazich, Grothman, Gudex and Olsen.

October 17, 2013 Referred to Committee on Jobs, Economy and Mining

October 30, 2013 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (12) Representative Williams; Representatives

Knodl, T. Larson, Sanfelippo, Kapenga, Petryk, Petersen, Jacque, Clark, Bernard Schaber,

Hulsey and Ohnstad.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Representatives Kuglitsch, Zamarripa and

Hintz.

#### Appearances For

- Dan LeMahieu Rep
- Mary Lazich Sen
- Robert O'Connor Jetz Convenience Centers
- Doug Parrott WPMCSA

#### Appearances Against

None.

### **Appearances for Information Only**

None.

## **Registrations For**

- Pat Osborn Marathon Petroleum
- Scott Tyre Us Venture
- Tom Reinihardt

#### **Registrations Against**

None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

Bart Sponseller - DNR

## November 05, 2013 Executive Session Held

Present: (15) Representative Williams; Representatives
Knodl, T. Larson, Sanfelippo, Kapenga,
Kuglitsch, Petryk, Petersen, Jacque, Clark,

Rughtsch, Petryk, Petersen, Jacque, Clark, Bernard Schaber, Zamarripa, Hintz, Hulsey and

Ohnstad.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Knodl, seconded by Representative Larson that **Assembly Bill 440** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (15) Representative Williams; Representatives Knodl, T. Larson, Sanfelippo, Kapenga, Kuglitsch, Petryk, Petersen, Jacque, Clark, Bernard Schaber, Zamarripa, Hintz, Hulsey

and Ohnstad.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

\_\_\_\_\_

Charlie Bellin Committee Clerk