# **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Insurance**

#### **Assembly Bill 109**

Relating to: fees for dental services.

By Representatives Ballweg, Petersen, Nygren, Barca, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bernier, Bewley, Bies, Billings, Brooks, Clark, Danou, Doyle, Endsley, Genrich, Goyke, Hesselbein, Honadel, Jacque, Jagler, Jorgensen, Kahl, Kaufert, Kerkman, Kestell, Klenke, Kolste, Krug, Kuglitsch, LeMahieu, Loudenbeck, Marklein, Mason, Murphy, Nass, Nerison, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Pasch, Petryk, Richards, Riemer, Ringhand, Sargent, Schraa, Spiros, Stone, Strachota, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Vruwink, Weatherston, Williams, Wright, Young and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Lasee, Cowles, Ellis, Erpenbach, Gudex, Hansen, Harris, Harsdorf, Jauch, Lazich, Lehman, Miller, Moulton, Olsen, Schultz, Shilling, L. Taylor, Vinehout and Wirch.

March 29, 02013 Referred to Committee on Insurance

## April 04, 2013 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (14) Representative Petersen; Representatives

Weininger, Czaja, Jagler, Honadel, Tranel, Born, Murphy, Danou, Berceau, Young, Doyle,

Kahl and Ohnstad.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Craig and Stroebel.

## Appearances For

- Rep. Joan Balweg Assembly
- Tim Fiocchi Senate
- Andy Fabian Momentum Insurance Plan
- Tim Durtsche WI. Denatl Assoc
- Mara Brooks WI. Dental Assoc.

#### Appearances Against

- Chris DeMars The Alliance
- Melissa Duffy The Alliance

#### Appearances for Information Only

None.

#### Registrations For

- Steven Stoll WI Dental Assoc
- Eric teDuits WDA

- Allison Dowd WDA
- Michael Kokott Associated Dentists
- James Sands Associated Dentists
- Patrick Tepl Associated Dentists
- Patrick Donovan Associated Dentists
- Russell Grimm Associated Dentists
- Zachary McCallum Associated Dentists
- Lance Miller Associated Dentists
- Paul Levine Associated Dentists
- John Moser WDA
- Stanley Brysh WDA

## Registrations Against

- Chris Reader WMC
- Andrew Franken WIA

## **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

## April 11, 2013 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (14) Representative Petersen; Representatives

Weininger, Jagler, Honadel, Craig, Tranel, Born, Murphy, Stroebel, Danou, Berceau,

Young, Doyle and Ohnstad.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Czaja and Kahl.

Moved by Representative Berceau, seconded by Representative Ohnstad that **Assembly Bill 109** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (12) Representative Petersen; Representatives Weininger, Jagler, Honadel, Tranel, Born,

Murphy, Danou, Berceau, Young, Doyle

and Ohnstad.

Noes: (2) Representatives Craig and Stroebel.

Absent: (2) Representatives Czaja and Kahl.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 2

Jim Bowers2

Jim Bowers2 Committee Clerk