## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Health**

#### **Assembly Bill 445**

Relating to: identification presentation and monitoring for certain prescription drugs.

By Representatives Nygren, Petryk, Bernier, Krug, Nerison, Tranel, Born, Czaja, Endsley, Jagler, Kapenga, Kaufert, Kleefisch, Knodl, Knudson, LeMahieu, Marklein, Murphy, Mursau, Murtha, A. Ott, Petersen, Ripp, Swearingen, Strachota, Tauchen, Tittl, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bewley, Doyle, Genrich, Kahl, Kolste, Johnson, Richards and Smith; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Cowles, L. Taylor, Darling, Jauch, Gudex, Grothman, T. Cullen, Ellis, Leibham, Kedzie, Petrowski, Lazich, Miller, Erpenbach, Schultz, Hansen and Risser.

October 18, 2013 Referred to Committee on Health

## January 09, 2014 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (9) Representative Severson; Representatives Sanfelippo, Strachota, Kapenga, Petersen, Rodriguez, C. Taylor, Kolste and Riemer.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Skowronski and Pasch.

#### Appearances For

- John Nygren Rep. 89th Assembly District
- Karen Hale Self
- Anna Dopp Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin
- Guy Shepardson Brown County Sherriff
- Garett Roush Brown County Sheriff's Office
- Peter Hovis Omnicare
- Bill Keeton AIDS Resources Center of Wisconsin
- Sarah Diedrick-Kasdorf Wisconsin Counties Association

#### Appearances Against

• None.

## **Appearances for Information Only**

- Tom Engels Department of Safety and Professional Services
- Philip Trapskin Self

## Registrations For

- Sheila Harsdorf Sen. 10th Senate District
- J.B. Van Hollen A.G. Wisconsin Department of Justice
- Warren Petryk Rep. 93rd Assembly District

## Registrations Against

 Joel Kurzman - National Association of Chain Drug Stores

## **Registrations for Information Only**

None.

#### January 09, 2014 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (9) Representative Severson; Representatives Sanfelippo, Strachota, Kapenga, Petersen, Rodriguez, C. Taylor, Kolste and Riemer.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Skowronski and Pasch.

Moved by Representative Kapenga, seconded by Representative Petersen that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (9) Representative Severson; Representatives Sanfelippo, Strachota, Kapenga, Petersen, Rodriguez, C. Taylor, Kolste and Riemer.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Skowronski and Pasch.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Kapenga, seconded by Representative Strachota that **Assembly Bill 445** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (9) Representative Severson; Representatives Sanfelippo, Strachota, Kapenga, Petersen, Rodriguez, C. Taylor, Kolste and Riemer.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Skowronski and Pasch.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

AJ Scholz Committee Clerk