## Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Health**

### Assembly Bill 456

Relating to: reporting on county performance on providing core mental health services and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority. By Representatives Ballweg, Bernier, Bewley, Bies, Brooks, Danou, Hebl, Jagler, LeMahieu, Murphy, A. Ott, Pasch, Sanfelippo, Severson, Steineke, Wachs and Hulsey; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Harris and Risser.

October 18, 2013 Referred to Committee on Health
--

October 22, 2013 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(10)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
		Severson, Strachota, Kapenga, Petersen,
		Steineke, Pasch, C. Taylor, Kolste and Riemer.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

#### Appearances For

• Joan Ballweg - Rep - 41st Assembly District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

### **Registrations For**

- Luther Olsen Sen. 14th Senate District
- Kyle O'Brien Wisconsin Hospital Association
- Matthew Stanford Wisconsin Hospital Association
- Jeremy Levin Rural Wisconsin Health Cooperative
- Jeremy Levin Self Dane County Board Supervisor
- Chris Hendrickson Independent Living Council of Wisconsin

**Registrations Against** 

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

#### November 05, 2013 Executive Session Held

Present:	(9)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
		Strachota, Kapenga, Petersen, Steineke, Pasch,
		C. Taylor, Kolste and Riemer.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Severson.

Moved by Representative Kolste, seconded by Representative Pasch that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

(9)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
	Strachota, Kapenga, Petersen, Steineke,
	Pasch, C. Taylor, Kolste and Riemer.
	(9)

Noes:(0)None.Absent:(1)Representative Severson.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Kolste, seconded by Representative Pasch that **Assembly Bill 456** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (9) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Strachota, Kapenga, Petersen, Steineke, Pasch, C. Taylor, Kolste and Riemer.

Noes:(0)None.Absent:(1)Representative Severson.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

AJ Scholz Committee Clerk