# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Energy and Utilities**

#### **Assembly Bill 106**

Relating to: municipal utility customer information.

By Representatives Honadel, Kahl, Bies, Brooks, Berceau, Endsley, Kestell, T. Larson, Marklein, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Ringhand, Ripp, Smith, Steineke, Stone, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Wright and Mursau; cosponsored by Senators Farrow, Shilling, Cowles, T. Cullen, Grothman, Hansen, Lehman, Olsen, Schultz and L. Taylor.

March 26, 02013 Referred to Committee on Energy and Utilities

### April 02, 2013 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (10) Representative Honadel; Representatives T.

Larson, Jacque, Weininger, Severson, Klenke,

Petersen, Zepnick, Kahl and Shankland.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Hulsey.

#### Appearances For

- Mark Honadel Rep. 21st Assembly District
- Robb Kahl Rep. 47th Assembly District
- Jeffery Feldt Kaukauna Utilities / WPPI
- Rick Wicklund Sun Prairie Utilities

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### **Appearances for Information Only**

- Elise Nelson Public Service Commission
- John Lorence Public Service Commission

### **Registrations For**

- Janis Ringhand Rep. 45th Assembly District
- Matt Bromley Customers First Coalition
- Scott Meske Municipal Electric Utilities of WI
- Dan Ebert WPPI Energy
- Tom Moore WPPI Energy

#### Registrations Against

• None.

### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

#### April 30, 2013 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (8) Representative Honadel; Representatives T.

Larson, Jacque, Weininger, Neylon, Petersen,

Zepnick and Shankland.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Representatives Severson, Hulsey and Kahl.

Moved by Representative Neylon, seconded by Representative Shankland that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (8) Representative Honadel; Representatives T. Larson, Jacque, Weininger, Neylon, Petersen, Zepnick and Shankland.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (3) Representatives Severson, Hulsey and Kahl.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Jacque, seconded by Representative Larson that **Assembly Bill 106** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (8) Representative Honadel; Representatives T. Larson, Jacque, Weininger, Neylon, Petersen, Zepnick and Shankland.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (3) Representatives Severson, Hulsey and Kahl.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Jason Vick Committee Clerk