Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Criminal Justice

Assembly Bill 634

Relating to: statute of limitations for arson crimes and the definition of a Molotov cocktail.

By Representatives Steineke, Bies, T. Larson, Ripp and Mursau; cosponsored by Senator Kedzie.

January 21, 2014 Referred to Committee on Criminal Justice

January 23, 2014	Public Hearing Held				
	Present:	(10)	Representative Kleefisch; Representatives Jacque, J. Ott, Severson, Bies, Rodriguez, Kessler, Goyke, Johnson and Wachs.		
	Absent:	(0)	None.		
	Excused:	(1)	Representative Spiros.		
	 <u>Appearances For</u> Jim Steineke - Representative - 5th Assembly District 				
	<u>Appearances Against</u> • None.				
	<u>Appearances for Information Only</u>None.				
	<u>Registrations For</u> ● None.				
	<u>Registrations Against</u>None.				
	-	o <u>ns for I</u> Jone.	nformation Only		
January 30, 2014	Executive	Session	Held		

Present:	(9)	Representative Kleefisch; Representatives	
		Spiros, Jacque, J. Ott, Bies, Rodriguez, Goyke,	
		Johnson and Wachs.	
Absent:	(0)	None.	
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Severson and Kessler.	

Moved by Representative Goyke, seconded by Representative Johnson that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(3)	Representatives Goyke, Johnson and Wachs.
Noes:	(6)	Representative Kleefisch; Representatives Spiros, Jacque, J. Ott, Bies and Rodriguez.
Absent:	(2)	Representatives Severson and Kessler.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION NOT RECOMMENDED, Ayes 3, Noes 6

Moved by Representative Goyke, seconded by Representative Johnson that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(8)	Representative Kleefisch; Representatives
		Spiros, J. Ott, Bies, Rodriguez, Goyke,
		Johnson and Wachs.

- Noes: (1) Representative Jacque.
- Absent: (2) Representatives Severson and Kessler.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 1

Moved by Representative Spiros, seconded by Representative Goyke that **Assembly Bill 634** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (9) Representative Kleefisch; Representatives Spiros, Jacque, J. Ott, Bies, Rodriguez, Goyke, Johnson and Wachs.
- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (2) Representatives Severson and Kessler.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Ashlee Moore Committee Clerk