## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Consumer Protection**

#### **Assembly Bill 248**

Relating to: restricting the release of credit information about certain protected individuals and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Stone, Hebl, Kahl, Jacque, Loudenbeck, Spiros, Ballweg, Williams, Brooks, Pope, A. Ott, Ohnstad, Wright, Berceau, Ripp, Pridemore, Tittl and Bernier; cosponsored by Senators Schultz, Risser, Gudex, L. Taylor, Grothman and Hansen.

June 17, 02013 Referred to Committee on Consumer Protection

August 06, 2013 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (6) Representative Thiesfeldt; Representatives

Nerison, Jagler, Pope, Johnson and Wright.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Representatives Tittl, A. Ott and Weatherston.

## Appearances For

- Rep. Jeremy Thiesfeldt Representative
- Rep. Gary Hebl Representative
- Rep. Jeff Stone Representative

#### Appearances Against

None.

## Appearances for Information Only

• Sandy Chalmers - DATCP

#### Registrations For

• Sen. Dale Schultz - Senator

### Registrations Against

• None.

### **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

August 27, 2013 **Executive Session Held** 

Present: (9) Representative Thiesfeldt; Representatives Tittl, A. Ott, Nerison, Weatherston, Jagler, Pope, Johnson and Wright.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Nerison, seconded by Representative Tittl that **Assembly Bill 248** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (9) Representative Thiesfeldt; Representatives Tittl, A. Ott, Nerison, Weatherston, Jagler, Pope, Johnson and Wright.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Hariah Hutkowski Committee Clerk