Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Agriculture

Assembly Bill 3

Relating to: the exclusion of veterinarians from the prescription drug monitoring program.

By Representatives Knudson, Pasch, Berceau, Bernier, Brooks, Clark, Czaja, Danou, Doyle, Endsley, Jacque, Jagler, Kahl, Kapenga, Kerkman, Billings, Kestell, Knodl, Kooyenga, Krug, Kuglitsch, T. Larson, LeMahieu, Marklein, Milroy, Murphy, Murtha, Nygren, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Petryk, Richards, Ripp, Smith, Swearingen, Tauchen, Tranel, Vruwink, Wachs, Weatherston, Weininger, Williams, Zamarripa, Jorgensen, Hintz, Nerison, Ringhand, Born and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Vinehout, Ellis, Gudex, Hansen, Harsdorf, Jauch, Lehman, Olsen, Petrowski, Schultz, Shilling, Taylor, Vukmir and Grothman.

February 01, 02013 Referred to Agriculture

February 05, 2013 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(15)	Representative Nerison; Representatives
		Tauchen, Marklein, A. Ott, Murtha, Mursau,
		Ripp, Tranel, Brooks, Schraa, Vruwink,
		Jorgensen, Danou, Smith and Goyke.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Wright.

Appearances For

- Rep. Dean Knudson 30th Assembly District
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Veterinary Medical Association
 - Kim Pokorny Wisconsin Veterinary Medical Association
- K.C. Brooks, DVM Lodi Veterinary Clinic
- Robert Klostermann, DVM Middleton Veterinary Hospital
- Kimberly Kratt, DVM Central Animal Hospital
- James Ziegler, DVM Wolf River Veterinary Clinic

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Sen. Robert Jauch - 25th Senate District

- Shawn Pfaff Dairy Business Association
- Paul Zimmerman Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Pork Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Cattlemen's Association
- Sen. Terry Moulton 23rd Senate District
- Rep. Sandy Pasch 10th Assembly District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 05, 2013 Executive Session Held

Present:	(15)	Representative Nerison; Representatives Tauchen, Marklein, A. Ott, Murtha, Mursau, Ripp, Tranel, Brooks, Schraa, Vruwink, Jorgensen, Danou, Smith and Goyke.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Wright.

Moved by Representative Brooks, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Bill 3** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (15) Representative Nerison; Representatives Tauchen, Marklein, A. Ott, Murtha, Mursau, Ripp, Tranel, Brooks, Schraa, Vruwink, Jorgensen, Danou, Smith and Goyke.
- Noes: (0) None. Absent: (1) Representative Wright.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Sandra Smith-Loomans Committee Clerk