Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Agriculture

Assembly Bill 541

Relating to: the sales and use tax exemption for equipment used in a fertilizer blending, feed milling, or grain drying operation. By Representatives Nerison, Kulp, Tauchen, A. Ott, Vruwink, Mursau, Ripp, Marklein, Brooks, Ballweg, Petryk, Murphy, Jacque and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Shilling, Harsdorf, Grothman and Schultz.

December 09, 2013 Referred to Agriculture

December 10, 2013 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Nerison; Representatives
		Tauchen, Marklein, A. Ott, Mursau, Ripp,
		Tranel, Schraa, Vruwink, Jorgensen, Smith,
		Goyke and Wright.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(3)	Representatives Murtha, Brooks and Danou.

Appearances For

- Lee Nerison Representative, 96th Assembly District
- Tom Bressner Wisconsin Agri-Business Association
- Thomas Hoffman Central Wisconsin Cooperative

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Nate Ristow - Wisconsin Department of Revenue

Registrations For

- Steve Hanvold AgVentures, LLC
- Tim Bauer Deer Creek Seed
- Jon Accola Premier Cooperative
- Timothy Hoyt Monsanto
- Erik Huschitt Badger State Ethanol
- Joey Kennicker Greg's Feed and Seed
- Guy Mathias Ag Systems, Inc.
- Stanley McGraw Vita Plus, Inc.
- Larry Fiene Land O'Lakes
- Kathy Dummer Buck Country Grain
- Marc Powell Hanna Ag, LLC

- Bruce Andersen Bio-Gro, Inc.
- Mike Mleziva AgVentures, LLC
- David DeLong The DeLong Co, Inc.
- Lee Craigo Craigo Grain
- Shawn Pfaff Wisconsin Agri-Business Association
- Jason Culotta Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce
- David Ward Cooperative Network
- Bob Welch Wisconsin Corn Growers Association
- Ron Kuehn Wisconsin Pork Association
- Amy Winters Gold'n Plump Poultry

Registrations Against

• Kyle Christianson - Wisconsin Counties Association

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 07, 2014 Executive Session Held

Present:	(14)	Representative Nerison; Representatives
		Tauchen, Marklein, A. Ott, Murtha, Mursau,
		Tranel, Brooks, Schraa, Jorgensen, Danou,
		Smith, Goyke and Wright.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Ripp and Vruwink.

Moved by Representative Ott, seconded by Representative Brooks that **Assembly Bill 541** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (14) Representative Nerison; Representatives Tauchen, Marklein, A. Ott, Murtha, Mursau, Tranel, Brooks, Schraa, Jorgensen, Danou, Smith, Goyke and Wright.
- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (2) Representatives Ripp and Vruwink.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Sandra Smith-Loomans Committee Clerk