STATE OF WISCONSIN Senate Journal

One-Hundred and First Regular Session

MONDAY, May 6, 2013

The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date.

CHIEF CLERK'S ENTRIES

AMENDMENTS OFFERED

Senate Amendment 1 to Senate Substitute Amendment 1 to **Senate Bill 79** offered by Senator Olsen.

INTRODUCTION, FIRST READING, AND REFERENCE OF PROPOSALS

Read and referred:

Senate Joint Resolution 29

Relating to: proclaiming May 22, 2013, as Pediatric Stroke Awareness Day.

By Senators Darling, Lazich, Lehman, Moulton, Olsen and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Weatherston, Berceau, Bernier, Bies, Endsley, Jorgensen, Kerkman, Kleefisch, Knodl, Kolste, Marklein, Murtha, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Petryk, Schraa, Spiros, C. Taylor, Tittl, Wachs and Williams.

To committee on Senate Organization.

REPORT OF COMMITTEES

The committee on **Financial Institutions and Rural Issues** reports and recommends:

SCHMALZ, CHARLES, of Appleton, as a member of the Savings Institutions Review Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2017.

Confirmation.

Ayes: 5 - Senators Schultz, Lasee, Petrowski, Lassa and Jauch.

Noes: 0.

SZEHNER, JACALYN, of Plover, as a Nurse Rep on the Rural Health Development Council, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2018.

Confirmation.

Ayes: 5 - Senators Schultz, Lasee, Petrowski, Lassa and Jauch.

Noes: 0.

Assembly Bill 58

Relating to: bank service corporations and credit union service organizations.

Concurrence.

Ayes: 5 - Senators Schultz, Lasee, Petrowski, Lassa and Jauch.

Noes: 0.

DALE SCHULTZ Chairperson Committee on Financial Institutions and Rural Issues

The committee on Senate Organization reports:

Referred to, and withdrawn from, Joint Committee on Finance, pursuant to Senate Rule 41 (1)(e):

Senate Bill 85 Senate Bill 145

Ayes: 5 - Senators S. Fitzgerald, Ellis, Grothman, C. Larson and Hansen.

Noes: 0 - None.

Public hearing requirement waived, pursuant to Senate rule 18 (1m) for the following proposals:

Senate Bill 115 Assembly Bill 82 Assembly Bill 109

Ayes: 5 - Senators S. Fitzgerald, Ellis, Grothman, C. Larson and Hansen.

Noes: 0 - None.

Placed the following appointments and proposals on the Senate Calendar of Tuesday, May 07, 2013:

George Arimond Eric Birschbach Ritchie Brown Mark Cupp Jeanette DeKeyser Philip Johnson Mr. Richard A. Meeusen Kevin Nicholson William Quackenbush William Raaths Timothy Rose Dale Shaver

Dean Strauss Ron Van De Hey Lee Van Zeeland **Gary Zimmer Senate Joint Resolution 25 Senate Joint Resolution 26 Senate Joint Resolution 27 Senate Joint Resolution 28** Senate Bill 68 Senate Bill 75 Senate Bill 85 Senate Bill 115 Senate Bill 135 Senate Bill 145 Senate Bill 162 **Assembly Joint Resolution 11 Assembly Joint Resolution 16**

Assembly Bill 82 Assembly Bill 109

Ayes: 5 - Senators S. Fitzgerald, Ellis, Grothman, C. Larson and Hansen. Noes: 0 - None.

SCOTT FITZGERALD Chairperson Committee on Senate Organization

PETITIONS AND COMMUNICATIONS

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Senator Jauch added as a co-author of **Senate Bill 52**.