STATE OF WISCONSIN Senate Journal

One-Hundred and First Regular Session

WEDNESDAY, March 20, 2013

The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date.

INTRODUCTION, FIRST READING, AND REFERENCE OF PROPOSALS

Read first time and referred:

Senate Bill 84

Relating to: eliminating the estate tax.

By Senators Petrowski and Leibham; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, August, Jacque, Brooks, Czaja, Honadel, LeMahieu, Loudenbeck, Marklein, Murphy, Schraa, Strachota and Stroebel.

To committee on Workforce Development, Forestry, Mining, and Revenue.

Senate Bill 85

Relating to: increasing the allowable number of project plan amendments, and lengthening the time during which tax increments may be allocated and expenditures for project costs may be made, for Tax Incremental District Number 3 in the city of Wausau.

By Senator Petrowski; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros and Wright.

To committee on **Economic Development and Local** Government.

Senate Bill 86

Relating to: authorizing the village of Stockholm to become a premier resort area.

By Senator Vinehout; cosponsored by Representatives Petryk and Danou.

To committee on Agriculture, Small Business, and Tourism.

Senate Bill 87

Relating to: posting contact information for each technical college district board member on the college's and technical college system's Internet sites.

By Senators Farrow, Darling and Lehman; cosponsored by Representatives Loudenbeck, August, Berceau, Bernier, Bies, Knodl, Kolste, T. Larson, Marklein, Sanfelippo, Stone, Stroebel, Thiesfeldt and Tranel.

To committee on Universities and Technical Colleges.

Senate Bill 88

Relating to: preference in state and local government contracts and procurement for materials manufactured in the United States.

By Senators Hansen, Carpenter, Harris, C. Larson, Lassa, Risser, Shilling, L. Taylor and T. Cullen; cosponsored by Representatives Jorgensen, Kahl, Genrich, Hesselbein, Barca, Berceau, Bewley, Danou, Hebl, Mason, Pasch, Pope, Richards, Ringhand, C. Taylor, Ohnstad and Billings.

To committee on **Government Operations**, **Public Works**, and **Telecommunications**.

Senate Bill 89

Relating to: sales tax holidays in August and in November.

By Senators Gudex, Leibham and Schultz; cosponsored by Representatives Weininger, Jacque, Kleefisch, Honadel, Born, Krug and Bernier.

To committee on Workforce Development, Forestry, Mining, and Revenue.

Senate Bill 90

Relating to: communications by members of the legislature.

By Senators Farrow, Kedzie, Lehman, Olsen and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Ballweg, Bernier, Bies, Brooks, Kerkman, T. Larson, Marklein, Nass, Ripp, Stone, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt and Wright.

To committee on **Elections and Urban Affairs**.

Senate Bill 91

Relating to: alternate sites for absentee voting in person.

By Senators Harris, Carpenter, C. Larson, Hansen, Lehman, L. Taylor, Risser, Shilling and T. Cullen; cosponsored by Representatives Pasch, Johnson, Sargent, Genrich, Doyle, Hesselbein, Mason, Hebl, Ringhand, Berceau, Wachs, Pope, Shankland, Bewley, C. Taylor, Zamarripa, Riemer, Richards, Barnes, Smith, Goyke, Kolste, Ohnstad, Billings, Wright, Kahl, Hintz, Jorgensen, Zepnick, Clark, Young and Barca.

To committee on Elections and Urban Affairs.

Senate Bill 92

Relating to: requiring the governor to prepare a bill incorporating proposed expenditure reductions resulting from the sequester of federal spending under the federal Budget Control Act of 2011.

By Senators L. Taylor and Lassa; cosponsored by Representative C. Taylor.

To committee on State and Federal Relations.

Senate Bill 93

Relating to: use of dogs in hunting wolves.

By Senators Risser, Hansen and Carpenter; cosponsored by Representatives Clark, Pope, Sargent, Pasch, Berceau, Hesselbein, Hulsey, Hebl, C. Taylor, Johnson, Bernard Schaber, Wachs, Barnes, Ohnstad, Hintz and Sinicki.

To committee on Natural Resources.

Senate Bill 94

Relating to: the method of reporting election returns by municipalities.

By Senators Leibham, Lazich, Moulton, Olsen and Risser; cosponsored by Representatives Bernier, Murphy, Jacque, Sargent, Spiros, Berceau, Bies, Kahl, Tittl, Thiesfeldt, Hesselbein, Pridemore and LeMahieu.

To committee on Elections and Urban Affairs.