Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation and Elections

Senate Joint Resolution 23

Relating to: creation of a department of transportation, creation of a transportation fund, and deposit of funds into the transportation fund (first consideration).

By Senators Hopper, Lazich, Olsen, Schultz, Leibham, Harsdorf and Hansen; cosponsored by Representatives Petrowski, Endsley, Knilans, Farrow, Kestell, Jacque, Ziegelbauer, Nygren, Nerison, Spanbauer, T. Larson, Petryk, Thiesfeldt, LeMahieu, Kleefisch, Strachota, Steineke, Bies, Kaufert, Brooks, Williams, Van Roy, Tranel, Klenke, Kerkman, Rivard, Honadel, Jorgensen and Zepnick.

April 20, 2011 Referred to Committee on Transportation and Elections.

May 10, 2011 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

- Present: (5) Senators Lazich, Leibham, Lasee, Erpenbach and S. Coggs.
- Absent: (0) None.
- Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Randy Hopper Senator, 18th Senate District
- Jerry Petrowski Representative, 86th Assembly District
- Craig Thompson Transportation Development Association
 of WI

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Tony Driessen AAA of Wisconsin
- Marc Bentley Marten Transport
- Marc Bentley Schneider National
- Ryan Zukowski WI Troopers Association
- Erin Roth WI Petro Council
- Jayne Martinko American Council of Engineering Companies
- Mark Reihl WI State Council of Carpenters
- Tom Howells WI Motor Carriers Association

- Pat Goss WI Transportation Builders Association
- Rick Stadelman WI Towns Association
- Pat Osborne Marathon Petroleum
- Pat Osborne Aggregate Producers of WI
- Amy Bliss WI Housing Alliance
- Joe Oswald WI Laborers District Council
- Mary Ann Gerard WI Auto Dealers
- Steve Baas MMAC
- Kathi Kilgore WI Hotel and Lodging Association
- Terry McGowan Operating Engineers Local 139
- Robb Kahl Construction Business Group
- Marin Hanson Ayres Associates/ALEC WI
- Bill Smith NFIB
- Mark Reihl WI State Council of Carpenters

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

Tricia Sieg Committee Clerk