Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Natural Resources and Environment

Senate Bill 266

Relating to: the disposal of oil absorbent materials.

By Senators Grothman and Lasee; cosponsored by Representatives Steineke, Jacque, Mursau, Brooks, Strachota, Pridemore and Bies.

October 28, 2011 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources and Environment.

February 2, 2012 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (7) Senators Kedzie, Moulton, Wanggaard, Galloway, Wirch, Holperin and C. Larson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Dave Kendziorski CARS of Wisconsin and WISRI
- Scott Manley WI Manufacturers and Commerce
- Fred Shaffer, Neenah Kimberly-Clark Corp.
- Glenn Grothman Senator, 20th Senate District

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Bill Skewes WI Utilities Association
- Ed Wilusz WI Paper Council
- Marc Bentley WI Motor Carriers Association
- Greg Hubbard WE Energies
- Chris LaRowe WI Public Service Corp.
- Ron Kuehn, Madison WI Bowhunters
 Association/Cranberry Growers/Cattleman and Pork
 Producers/Potato and Vegetable Growers/Soybean Farmers
- Curt Witynski League of WI Municipalities
- Rebecca Larson Xcel Energy
- Kent Disch AT & T
- Lynn Morgan Waste Management of WI
- Pat Goss WI Transportation Builders Association

- Steve Lewallen WI Cast Metals Association
- Jeff Schoenfeldt National Solid Wastes Management Association
- Jim Boullion Associated General Contractors of WI
- Pat Osborne Aggregate Producers of WI
- Nick George Midwest Food Producers Association
- Eric Jensen WI Beer Distributors Association

Registrations Against

• Jennifer Giegerich, Madison — WI League of Conservation Voters

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 8, 2012 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (7) Senators Kedzie, Moulton, Wanggaard, Galloway, Wirch, Holperin and C. Larson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Holperin, seconded by Senator Wanggaard that **Senate Bill 266** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (7) Senators Kedzie, Moulton, Wanggaard, Galloway, Wirch, Holperin and C. Larson.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Dan Johnson Committee Clerk