Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Joint Resolution 31

Relating to: creation of a department of transportation, creation of a transportation fund, and deposit of funds into the transportation fund (first consideration).

By Representatives Petrowski, Endsley, Knilans, Farrow, Kestell, Jacque, Ziegelbauer, Nygren, Nerison, Spanbauer, T. Larson, Petryk, Thiesfeldt, LeMahieu, Kleefisch, Strachota, Ballweg, Steineke, Bies, Kaufert, Brooks, Williams, Van Roy, Tranel, Klenke, Kerkman, Rivard, Honadel, Jorgensen and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Hopper, Lazich, Olsen, Schultz, Leibham, Harsdorf and Hansen.

April 19, 2011 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

April 26, 2011 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (14) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen and Hulsey.

Absent: (1) Representative Bewley.

Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Jerry Petrowski, Marathon Rep., Self
- Craig Thompson, Madison Transportation Development Assn. of Wisconsin
- Daniel Fedderly, Boyceville WI County Highway Assn.
- Bill Smith, Madison NFIB
- Randy Patrow, Eau Claire Operating Engineers Local 139
- Pat Goss, Madison WI Transportation Builders Assn.
- Tom Howells, Madison WI Motor Carriers Assn.
- Amy Bliss, Madison WI Housing Alliance
- Benjamin Coopman, Janesville Rock County Department of Public Works
- Jayne Martinko, Madison ACEC-WI

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Wade Newby, Baraboo W.O.E.
- Robb Kahl, Madison Construction Business Group
- Sarah Spaeth, Waukesha Waukesha County
- Steve Bass, Milwaukee MMAC
- Martin Hanson, Eau Claire Self
- Kathi Kilgore, Madison WI Hotel and Lodging Assn.
- Erin Roth, Madison American Petrolium Institute
- Marc Bentley, Madison Schneider National and Marten Transport
- Pam Christenson, Madison WI Petrolium Marketers
- Mark Reohl, Madison WI State Carpenters
- Joe Oswald, De Forest WI Laborers District Council
- Richard Kadansky, St. Paul, MN Marathon Petrolium
- Pat Osborn, Madison Aggregate Producers of WI
- Pat Osborn, Madison Marathon Petrolium
- Tim Goetz, Waukesha Operating Engineers
- Shawn McHugh, Shawano Operating Engineers Local 139
- Jerry Kulbertanz, Stoughton Operating Engineers Local 139
- Dan Schultz, Menominee Operating Engineers Local 139
- Travis Martzall, Hartford Operating Engineers Local 139
- Matt Ison, Edgerton Operating Engineers Local 139
- Mark Gauf, Reedsburg Operating Engineers Local 139
- Scott Manley, Madison WI Manufacturers and Commerce
- Mark Wadium, Appleton Outagamie County
- Willie Ellis, Milwaukee Operating Engineers Local 139
- Amy Boyer, Madison WI Economic Development Assn.
- Ryan Zukowski, Madison WI Troopers Assn.
- Tony Driessen, Madison AAA WI
- David Ward, Madison Cooperative Network
- Richard Stadelman, Shawano WI Towns Assn.
- Mike Endsley, Sheboygan Rep., Self
- Randy Hopper, Fond du Lac Sen., Self

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

May 10, 2011 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (14) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley,

Knilans, Steinbrink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Hulsey.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Vruwink.

Moved by Representative Farrow, seconded by Representative Van Roy that **Assembly Joint Resolution 31** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (14) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Steinbrink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Hulsey.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Vruwink.

ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Tim Fiocchi Committee Clerk