Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Rural Economic Development and Rural Affairs

Assembly Bill 95

Relating to: permits issued by the Department of Revenue for the retail sale of alcohol beverages.

By Representatives Steineke, Nygren, Jacque, Ballweg, Knudson, LeMahieu, Litjens, Pridemore, Spanbauer and Ziegelbauer; cosponsored by Senators Lasee, Cowles and Grothman.

April 15, 2011	Referred to Committee on Rural Economic Development and
-	Rural Affairs.

May 18, 2011 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(14)	Representatives A. Ott, Steineke, Petrowski, Murtha, Tauchen, Ripp, T. Larson, Rivard, Danou, Vruwink, Jorgensen, Radcliffe, Roys
		and Ringhand.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Krug.

Appearances For

- Representative Jim Steineke 5th Assembly District
- Dave Dillenburg, Hobart Village of Hobart
- Elaine Willman, Hobart Village of Hobart
- Ed Kazik, Hobart Village of Hobart
- John Berggren, Hobart Peaceful Neighborhood Association

Appearances Against

- Councilman Tehassie Hill Oneida Tribe
- Becky Webster Oneida Tribe
- Nan Nelson, Green Bay Green Bay Area Chamber of Commerce
- Bobbi Webster, Oneida Oneida Golf Enterprise Corp.
- Jim Tenuta, Madison Oneida Tribe

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• None.

Registrations Against

• Joe Strohl, Madison — Menominee Indian Tribe

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 5, 2011 EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD

Present:	(12)	Representatives A. Ott, Steineke, Murtha,
		Tauchen, Ripp, Krug, T. Larson, Rivard,
		Danou, Vruwink, Jorgensen and Doyle.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(3)	Representatives Petrowski, Radcliffe and
		Ringhand.

Moved by Representative Steineke, seconded by Representative Tauchen that **Assembly Bill 95** be recommended for passage.

Ayes:	(7)	Representatives A. Ott, Steineke, Murtha,
		Tauchen, Ripp, T. Larson and Rivard.
Noes:	(5)	Representatives Krug, Danou, Vruwink,
		Jorgensen and Doyle.
Absent:	(3)	Representatives Petrowski, Radcliffe and
		Ringhand.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 5

Erin Ruby Committee Clerk