### **Senate**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Transportation and Elections**

#### Assembly Bill 81

Relating to: special identification cards issued by the Department of Transportation providing parking privileges for persons with physical disabilities and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Krusick, Petrowski, Farrow, Bewley, Brooks, Hulsey, Kaufert, Kestell, Knilans, Kooyenga, Krug, Milroy, Molepske Jr, A. Ott, Pasch, Petryk, Rivard, Sinicki, Spanbauer, Steinbrink, Strachota, Thiesfeldt, Zepnick, Loudenbeck, C. Taylor, Williams and Young; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Cowles, S. Coggs, C. Larson, Lassa and Olsen, by request of IndependenceFirst, Disability Rights Wisconsin, Survival Coalition of Wisconsin Disability Organizations, Wisconsin Coalition of Independent Living Centers, Sauk County Disabled Parking Enforcement Council, City of Madison Parking Council for People with Disabilities,

Wisconsin Council on Physical Disabilities, Access to Independence, and the Arc-Wisconsin Disability Association.

September 14, 2011 Referred to Committee on Transportation and Elections.

September 28, 2011 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(0)	None.
Absent:	(5)	Senators Lazich, Leibham, Lasee, Erpenbach
		and S. Coggs.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Steve Pribbenow Sauke County Disabled Parkign Enforcement
- Peggy Krusick Representative, Assembly District 7

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Josh Zepnick Representative, Assembly District 9
- Ryan Zukawski Wisconsin Troopers Association
- Maureen Ryan Survival Coalition

- Maureen Ryan Wisconsin Coalition of Independent Living Centers
- Jeff Wiswell Wisconsin Sheriffs and Deputy Sheriffs Association

**Registrations Against** 

• None.

### **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

### October 13, 2011 EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD

Present:	(5)	Senators Lazich, Leibham, Lasee, Erpenbach
		and S. Coggs.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Senator Leibham, seconded by Senator Erpenbach that **Assembly Bill 81** be recommended for concurrence.

- Ayes: (5) Senators Lazich, Leibham, Lasee, Erpenbach and S. Coggs.
- Noes: (0) None.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Tricia Sieg Committee Clerk