Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 55

Relating to: vehicle failure-to-yield violations.

By Representatives Pridemore, Kerkman, Strachota, Spanbauer, Wynn and Nygren; cosponsored by Senators Olsen and Lassa.

March 21, 2011 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

August 30, 2011 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (15) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott,

Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Doyle.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Don Pridemore Representative
- Dave Dwyer, Portage ABATE of Wisconsin

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Jeff Wiswell Wisconsin Sheriffs and Deputy Sheriffs Assn.
- David Charlebois, Menominee Falls ABATE of Wisconsin
- Steve Panten, Sussex ABATE of Wisconsin

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 11, 2011 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (15) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Doyle.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Farrow, seconded by Representative Steinbrink that 1 be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Doyle.

Noes: (0) None.

1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Farrow, seconded by Representative Steinbrink that **Assembly Bill 55** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (15) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Doyle.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Tim Fiocchi Committee Clerk