Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 518

Relating to: designation of highways as scenic byways.

By Representatives Billings, Doyle, Krug, Clark, Steinbrink, Sinicki, Berceau, Spanbauer, Staskunas, Brooks, Vruwink, Pope-Roberts, Tranel, Thiesfeldt, Pasch and Bernard Schaber; cosponsored by Senators Shilling, Holperin, Lassa, Taylor and Schultz.

February 02, 2012 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

February 7, 2012 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (14) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott,

Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen,

Bewley and E. Coggs.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Steinbrink.

Appearances For

- Jill Billings Rep., 95th Assembly District
- Charles Weeth Citizens for a Scenic Wisconsin

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

- Steve Krieser DOT
- Janet Swandby Outdoor Advertising Association of Wisconsin

Registrations For

- Jennifer Shilling Sen., 32nd Senate District
- Ed Brooks Rep, 50th Assembly District
- Gary Goyke Citizens for a Scenic Wisconsin
- Steve Doyle Rep. 94th Assembly District

Registrations Against

None

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 14, 2012 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (13) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and E. Coggs.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Steinbrink and Vruwink.

Moved by Representative Jorgensen, seconded by Representative Bernard Schaber that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and E. Coggs.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Steinbrink and Vruwink.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative A. Ott, seconded by Representative Bernard Schaber that **Assembly Bill 518** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and E. Coggs.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Steinbrink and Vruwink.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Tim Fiocchi Committee Clerk