## Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

### **Committee on Transportation**

#### **Assembly Bill 516**

Relating to: disqualification of commercial motor vehicle operators. By Representatives Petrowski, A. Ott, Bies and Spanbauer; cosponsored by Senator Lazich, by request of Department of Transportation.

February 02, 2012	Referred to Committee on Transportation.			
February 7, 2012	PUBLIC HEARING HELD			
	Present:	(14)	Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and E. Coggs.	
	Absent:	(0)		
	Excused:	(1)	Representative Steinbrink.	
	<ul> <li><u>Appearances For</u></li> <li>Jerry Petrowski — Representative</li> <li>Steve Krieser — DOT</li> <li><u>Appearances Against</u></li> <li>None.</li> <li><u>Appearances for Information Only</u></li> </ul>			
	• Tom Howells, Madison — WI Motor Carriers Assn.			
	<ul><li><u>Registrations For</u></li><li>None.</li></ul>			
	<ul><li><u>Registrations Against</u></li><li>None.</li></ul>			
	Registratic • None.	ons for ]	Information Only	

#### February 14, 2012 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (13) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley,

		Knilans, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley
		and E. Coggs.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Steinbrink and Vruwink.

Moved by Representative Farrow, seconded by Representative Stone that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

- Ayes: (13) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and E. Coggs.
- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (2) Representatives Steinbrink and Vruwink.

INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Farrow, seconded by Representative Stone that **Assembly Bill 516** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (13) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and E. Coggs.
- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (2) Representatives Steinbrink and Vruwink.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Tim Fiocchi Committee Clerk