Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 501

Relating to: seasonal weight limitations for certain vehicles transporting manure. By Representatives Petrowski, Suder, Williams, Vruwink, Krug, A. Ott, Tranel, Tauchen, Spanbauer, Marklein, Danou and Bernier; cosponsored by Senators Galloway, Moulton, Harsdorf and Holperin.

January 26, 2012	Referred to Committee on Transportation.				
January 31, 2012	PUBLIC HEARING HELD				
	Present:	(13)	Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Steinbrink, Jorgensen, Bewley and E. Coggs.		
	Absent:	(0)	None.		
	Excused:	(2)	Representatives Vruwink and Bernard Schaber.		
	 <u>Appearances For</u> Jerry Petrowski — Representative Shawn Pfaff — Dairy Business Assn. <u>Appearances Against</u> None. <u>Appearances for Information Only</u> Richard Stadelman — Wisconsin Towns Assn. 				
	 <u>Registrations For</u> Brian Dake — WIB Kara Slaughter — WI Farmers Union Jordan Lamb — WI State Cranberry Growers Assn. Pam Galloway — Senator 				
	<u>Registration</u>None.	ns Agai	<u>nst</u>		
	Registration	ns for Ir	nformation Only		

• None.

February 7, 2012 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:	(14)	Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott,	
		Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley,	
		Knilans, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen,	
		Bewley and E. Coggs.	
Absent:	(0)	None.	
Excused:	(1)	Representative Steinbrink.	

Moved by Representative Vruwink, seconded by Representative Farrow that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(14)	Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott,
		Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley,
		Knilans, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber,
		Jorgensen, Bewley and E. Coggs.
Noes:	(0)	None.

Absent: (1) Representative Steinbrink.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Petrowski that **Assembly Bill 501** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes:	(14)	Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott,
		Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley,
		Knilans, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber,
		Jorgensen, Bewley and E. Coggs.
Noes:	(0)	None.

Absent: (1) Representative Steinbrink.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Tim Fiocchi Committee Clerk