## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Transportation**

#### **Assembly Bill 50**

Relating to: agreements relating to motor carrier liability.

By Representatives Nygren, Klenke, Bies, Brooks, A. Ott, Van Roy and Kaufert; cosponsored by Senators Lazich, Lasee, Galloway, Kedzie and Schultz.

March 15, 2011 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

May 24, 2011 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (15) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott,

Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Hulsey.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

### Appearances For

- Michael Hineman, Reedsburg Skinner Transfer Corp.
- Clayton Riddle, Milwaukee Great West Casualty Co.
- Justin Bauer, Green Bay Schneider National Inc.
- Kyle O'Brien Rep. John Nygren
- Pauline Jaske, New Berlin Fairway Transit Inc.
- Tom Howells, Madison WI Motor Carriers Assn.
- John Nygren Rep.
- Pam Christenson WI Petrolium Marketers & C-State Association
- Misha Lee Sentry Insurance
- Marc Bently Schneider National & Marten Transport
- Bill Arnold, Madison Truck Country
- Mary Lazich Sen.

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

## Registrations For

• None.

## Registrations Against

• None.

## Registrations for Information Only

• None.

## June 2, 2011 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (15) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott,

Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Hulsey.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Farrow, seconded by Representative Van Roy that **Assembly Bill 50** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (15) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott,

Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Hulsey.

Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Tim Fiocchi Committee Clerk