Assembly Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Housing

Assembly Bill 496

Relating to: the property tax exemption for certain housing facilities.

By Representatives Vos, Berceau, Endsley, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Wynn, Pocan and Nygren; cosponsored by Senators Schultz and Erpenbach.

January 25, 2012 Referred to Committee on Housing.

February 15, 2012 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (7) Representatives Murtha, Litjens, Farrow,

Rivard, Steineke, Young and Bewley.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative E. Coggs.

Appearances For

- Robin Vos, Burlington Representative, 63rd Assembly District
- Nick Zavos, Madison City of Madison
- Bill McClemaka City of Madison
- Nancy Jensen Apartment Association of South Central Wisconsin

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Bob Welch Apartment Association of South Central Wisconsin
- Mark Hanson, Madison City of Madison
- Jaime Stuffarliri, Madison
- Curt Witynski, Madison League of Wisconsin Municipalities

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 5, 2012 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (7) Representatives Murtha, Litjens, Farrow, Rivard, Steineke, Young and Bewley.

Absent: (1) Representative E. Coggs.

Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Murtha, seconded by Representative Young that **Assembly Bill 496** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (7) Representatives Murtha, Litjens, Farrow, Rivard, Steineke, Young and Bewley.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative E. Coggs.

Representative Coggs requested she would be voting yes if she had been present.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Alicia Schneider Committee Clerk