Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 491

Relating to: submitting written objections and appearing in person or by telephone at a hearing to review administrative suspension of motor vehicle operating privileges.

By Representatives Petrowski, Endsley, Krug, Brooks, Marklein, A. Ott and Spanbauer; cosponsored by Senators Lazich and Taylor.

January 24, 2012 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

February 7, 2012 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present:	(14)	Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott,
		Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley,
		Knilans, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen,
		Bewley and E. Coggs.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Steinbrink.

Appearances For

- Jerry Petrowski Representative
- Steve Krieser DOT

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• None.

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 14, 2012 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (13) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley,

		Knilans, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley
		and E. Coggs.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Steinbrink and Vruwink.

Moved by Representative Stone, seconded by Representative A. Ott that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(13)	Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott,
		Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley,
		Knilans, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley
		and E. Coggs.
Noes:	(0)	None.
Absent:	(2)	Representatives Steinbrink and Vruwink.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Stone, seconded by Representative Farrow that **Assembly Bill 491** be recommended for passage.

Ayes:	(13)	Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott,
		Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley,
		Knilans, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley
		and E. Coggs.
Maag	(0)	Nona

- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (2) Representatives Steinbrink and Vruwink.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Tim Fiocchi Committee Clerk