## Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Natural Resources**

#### **Assembly Bill 467**

Relating to: consideration of certain greenhouse gas emissions in determining requirements applicable to a stationary source of air pollution.

By Representatives Klenke, Brooks, Litjens, Steineke, Krug, A. Ott, Endsley, Ballweg, Molepske Jr and Jacque; cosponsored by Senator Galloway.

January 09, 2012 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources.

### January 18, 2012 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(16)	Representatives Mursau, Rivard, Williams,
		Kleefisch, Nerison, Severson, Steineke,
		Tiffany, Stroebel, Litjens, Molepske Jr, Mason,
		Danou, Clark, Milroy and Hulsey.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- John Klenke, Madison Representative, 88th Assembly District
- Ed Wilusz, Madison Wisconsin Paper Council
- Bob Welch, Madison Wisconsin Bio Insustry Alliance Wisconsin Corngrowers Association
- Bob Welch, Madison Wisconsin Corn Growers Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Andrew Stewart, Madison — Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Registrations For

- Scott Manley, Madison Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce
- Greg ubbard, Madison Waste Management of Wisconsin
- Pam Galloway, Madison Senator, 29th Senate District

Registrations Against

• Genie Ogden, Madison

**Registrations for Information Only** 

• None.

### January 18, 2012 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:	(16)	Representatives Mursau, Rivard, Williams,
		Kleefisch, Nerison, Severson, Steineke,
		Tiffany, Stroebel, Litjens, Molepske Jr, Mason,
		Danou, Clark, Milroy and Hulsey.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Rivard, seconded by Representative Steineke that **Assembly Bill 467** be recommended for passage.

Ayes:(16) Representatives Mursau, Rivard, Williams,<br/>Kleefisch, Nerison, Severson, Steineke,<br/>Tiffany, Stroebel, Litjens, Molepske Jr,<br/>Mason, Danou, Clark, Milroy and Hulsey.Noes:(0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Tim Gary Committee Clerk