Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 453

Relating to: registration and operation of all-terrain vehicles and utility terrain vehicles, granting rule-making authority, and making appropriations.

By Representatives Severson, Rivard, Endsley, Krug, Marklein, Nygren, A. Ott, Petryk, Spanbauer, Strachota, Tauchen, Tiffany, Tranel and Brooks; cosponsored by Senators Leibham, Holperin, Harsdorf, Moulton, Hansen, Lassa and Taylor.

December 29, 2011 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

January 31, 2012 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(13)	Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott,
		Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley,
		Knilans, Steinbrink, Jorgensen, Bewley and E.
		Coggs.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Vruwink and Bernard Schaber.

Appearances For

- Jason Nichols Murnett Co. Forest & WCFA
- Mike Peterson Washburn Co. & WCFA
- Randy Harden WI ATV/UTV Assn.
- Erik Severson Representative

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Gary Eddy — DNR

Registrations For

- Henry Wozniel, Hubertus WI ATV Assn.
- Joe Leibham Sen.
- Jim Holperin Sen.
- Jeff Schoenfeldt Polaris Industries
- Lynda Chilstrom Polaris Industries

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 7, 2012 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:	(14)	Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott,
		Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley,
		Knilans, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen,
		Bewley and E. Coggs.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Steinbrink.

Moved by Representative Farrow, seconded by Representative Ripp that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(14)	Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott,
		Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley,
		Knilans, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber,
		Jorgensen, Bewley and E. Coggs.
Noes:	(0)	None.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Steinbrink.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Farrow, seconded by Representative Honadel that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (14) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and E. Coggs.
- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (1) Representative Steinbrink.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Farrow, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Bill 453** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (14) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and E. Coggs.

- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (1) Representative Steinbrink.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Tim Fiocchi Committee Clerk