Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 440

Relating to: electronic prescriptions for schedule II controlled substances. By Representative Stone; cosponsored by Senator Vukmir.

December 20, 2011 Referred to Committee on Health.

January 25, 2012 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(10)	Representatives Stone, Severson, Kaufert, Van
		Roy, Strachota, Petersen, Litjens, Pasch, Seidel,
		C. Taylor.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Richards.

Appearances For

- Sen. Leah Vukmir, Wauwatosa Author; 5th Senate District
- Rep. Jeff Stone, Greendale Author; 82nd Assembly District
- Robert Phillips, MD, Madison Medical Director, State Govt Relations Marshfield Clinic

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

- Kyle O'Brien, Madison DHS
- Denise Webb, Madison DHS

Registrations For

- Mark Grapentine, Madison WI Medical Society
- Nathan Berken, Thiensville WI Academy of Family Physicians
- Nathan Berken, Milwaukee Medical College of Wisconsin

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 8, 2012 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:	(10)	Representatives Stone, Kaufert, Van Roy,
		Strachota, Petersen, Litjens, Richards, Pasch,
		Seidel, C. Taylor.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Severson.

Moved by Representative Kaufert, seconded by Representative Litjens that **Assembly Amendment LRB 2257/1** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

- Ayes: (10) Representatives Stone, Kaufert, Van Roy, Strachota, Petersen, Litjens, Richards, Pasch, Seidel, C. Taylor.
 Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (1) Representative Severson.

INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRB 2257/1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Stone that **Assembly Bill 440** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes:	(10) Representatives Stone, Kaufert, Van Roy,
	Strachota, Petersen, Litjens, Richards, Pasch,
	Seidel, C. Taylor.

- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (1) Representative Severson.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Marsha Dake Committee Clerk