Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 416

Relating to: collection of money owed for failure to pay for gasoline or diesel fuel and obtaining information with personal identifiers from the Department of Transportation.

By Representatives Ballweg, Bernier, Brooks, Jacque, Kestell, Marklein, Ripp, Spanbauer, Van Roy and Wynn; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Galloway and Holperin.

December 07, 2011 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

January 31, 2012 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (13) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Steinbrink, Jorgensen, Bewley and E. Coggs.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Vruwink and Bernard Schaber.

Appearances For

- Joan Ballweg Representative
- Douglas Parrott WI Petrolium & Convenience Store Assn.
- Ed Francios François Oil Co.

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Steve Krieser — DOT

Registrations For

- Pam Galloway Senator
- Michelle Kussow WI Grocers Assn.
- Luther Olsen Senator
- Gary Manke WI Automotive Aftermarket Assn.
- Jason Childerss Kwik Trip
- Pat Osborne Marathon Petrolium

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 7, 2012 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (14) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen,

Bewley and E. Coggs.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Steinbrink.

Moved by Representative Vruwink, seconded by Representative Stone that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen and Bewley.

Noes: (1) Representative E. Coggs. Absent: (1) Representative Steinbrink.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 1

Moved by Representative Vruwink, seconded by Representative Stone that **Assembly Bill 416** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen and Bewley.

Noes: (1) Representative E. Coggs. Absent: (1) Representative Steinbrink.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 1

Tim Fiocchi Committee Clerk