## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Transportation**

## **Assembly Bill 291**

Relating to: restrictions on the operation of motor vehicles by persons holding instruction permits or probationary licenses and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Bernier, Petrowski, Kooyenga, Litjens, Petryk, C. Taylor, Van Roy and Wynn; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Schultz and Lassa.

September 29, 2011 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

#### PUBLIC HEARING HELD October 11, 2011

Present: Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, (15)

> Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Doyle.

Absent: (0)None. Excused: (0)None.

## Appearances For

• Kathy Bernier — Representative

## Appearances Against

• None.

### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

### Registrations For

- Tony Driessen AAA Wisconsin
- Andy Franken Wisconsin Insurance Alliance

#### Registrations Against

• None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

#### January 31, 2012 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (13)Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott,

Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley,

Knilans, Steinbrink, Jorgensen, Bewley and E. Coggs.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Vruwink and Bernard Schaber.

Moved by Representative Farrow, seconded by Representative Steinbrink that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Steinbrink, Jorgensen, Bewley and E. Coggs.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Vruwink and Bernard Schaber.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Farrow, seconded by Representative Steinbrink that **Assembly Bill 291** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Steinbrink, Jorgensen, Bewley and E. Coggs.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Vruwink and Bernard Schaber.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Tim Fiocchi Committee Clerk