## Assembly

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Ways and Means**

#### Assembly Bill 242

Relating to: limiting the number of individual income tax checkoffs. By Representatives Strachota, Thiesfeldt and Marklein; cosponsored by Senators Grothman and Holperin.

September 06, 2011 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means.

September 8, 2011 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present:	(10)	Representatives Kerkman, Nass, Petersen,
		Knodl, Endsley, Kapenga, Ziegelbauer,
		Staskunas, Toles, Steinbrink.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Zamarripa.

#### Appearances For

• Pat Strachota — State Representative, 58th Assembly District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Mike Wagner — Legislative Liaison, Wisconsin Department of Revenue

**Registrations For** 

• None.

**Registrations Against** 

• Greg Hubbard — UW Health

#### **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

### October 6, 2011 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:	(11)	Representatives Kerkman, Nass, Petersen,
		Knodl, Endsley, Kapenga, Ziegelbauer,
		Staskunas, Toles, Steinbrink and C. Taylor.
Absent:	(0)	None.

Excused: (0) None.

#### October 25, 2011 EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD

Present:	(10)	Representatives Kerkman, Nass, Petersen,
		Knodl, Endsley, Kapenga, Ziegelbauer, Toles,
		Steinbrink, C. Taylor.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Staskunas.

Moved by Representative Nass, seconded by Representative Petersen that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(9)	Representatives Kerkman, Nass, Petersen,
		Knodl, Endsley, Kapenga, Ziegelbauer, Toles
		and C. Taylor.
3.7	(4)	<b>D</b>

- Noes: (1) Representative Steinbrink.
- Absent: (1) Representative Staskunas.

# ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 1

Moved by Representative Nass, seconded by Representative Petersen that **Assembly Bill 242** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes:	(8)	Representatives Kerkman, Nass, Petersen,
		Knodl, Endsley, Kapenga, Toles and C.
		Taylor.
Noes:	(2)	Representatives Ziegelbauer and Steinbrink

Absent: (1) Representative Staskunas.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 2

Tami Rongstad Committee Clerk