## Senate

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Education**

#### **Assembly Bill 224**

Relating to: authorizing school boards and libraries to transfer a gift or grant to certain charitable organizations.

By Representatives Kaufert, Hintz, Thiesfeldt, Brooks, Petrowski, Molepske Jr, A. Ott, Strachota, Mursau, Ringhand, Ballweg and Spanbauer; cosponsored by Senators Schultz, Taylor, Wanggaard and Lassa.

November 02, 2011 Referred to Committee on Education.

#### December 14, 2011 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (6) Senators Olsen, Grothman, Darling, Vinehout,

C. Larson and T. Cullen.

Absent: (1) Senator Vukmir.

Excused: (0) None.

## Appearances For

- Eileen Connolly-Keesh, Neenah
- Dean Kaufert, Madison Representative, 55th Assembly District
- Gordon Hintz, Oshkosh Representative

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### **Registrations For**

• None.

#### Registrations Against

None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

### December 14, 2011 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (0) None.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

#### January 11, 2012 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (7) Senators Olsen, Vukmir, Grothman, Darling,

Vinehout, C. Larson and T. Cullen.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Vukmir, seconded by Senator C. Larson that **Senate Amendment 2 LRB** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (7) Senators Olsen, Vukmir, Grothman, Darling, Vinehout, C. Larson and T. Cullen.

Noes: (0) None.

INTRODUCTION OF SENATE AMENDMENT 2 LRB RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Vukmir, seconded by Senator C. Larson that **Senate Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (7) Senators Olsen, Vukmir, Grothman, Darling,

Vinehout, C. Larson and T. Cullen.

Noes: (0) None.

ADOPTION OF SENATE AMENDMENT 2 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Vukmir, seconded by Senator C. Larson that **Assembly Bill 224** be recommended for concurrence as amended.

Ayes: (7) Senators Olsen, Vukmir, Grothman, Darling,

Vinehout, C. Larson and T. Cullen.

Noes: (0) None.

CONCURRENCE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Lindsi Ertel Committee Clerk