Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 180

Relating to: liability of cities, villages, towns, and counties for damages caused by an insufficiency or want of repair of a highway.

By Representatives Jacque, Brooks, Bernier, Kaufert, Knudson, LeMahieu, Litjens, Spanbauer, Strachota, Vos and Weininger; cosponsored by Senators Grothman, Galloway, Lasee and Lazich.

June 13, 2011 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

August 30, 2011 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (15) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Doyle.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Andre Jacque Representative
- Sarah Spaeth Waukesha County
- Douglas Parrott Wisconsin Counties Assn.

Appearances Against

• Joe Strohl, Madison — Wisconsin Assn. for Justice

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Jennifer Gonda City of Milwaukee
- Curtis Witynski League of Wisconsin Municipalities
- Mark Wadium Outagamie County
- Lee Turonie Wisconsin Towns Assn.
- Mickey Biel Dane County
- Richard Stadelman Wisconsin Towns Assn.

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 25, 2011 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (15) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley,

Knilans, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Doyle.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Farrow, seconded by Representative A. Ott that **Assembly Bill 180** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (10) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley,

Knilans, Steinbrink.

Noes: (5) Representatives Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Doyle.

vergenzen, zewiej und zejik

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 5

Tim Fiocchi Committee Clerk